August 8, 2019

Burger King FaZes Up with New Partnership

FaZe Clan confirms new non-endemic partnership with fast-food chain Burger King on Twitter on August 7. They are collaborating to promote the newest release on the menu, The Impossible Whopper.

FaZe continues to be one of the most known organizations in esports and have collaborated with a variety of notable brands. From clothing manufacturer Champion to famous car dealership Nissan, FaZe’s new deal with Burger King is the latest for these global partnerships.

To feature this collaboration, Thomas “Temperrr” Oliveria, Jack “Cizzorz,” Jarvis “liljarviss“ Kaye, and Danny “Dubs” Walsh will be joining the Burger King himself in a livestream on Aug. 8 at 1PM PST (4pm ET, 9pm BST, 6am AEST) to promote the Impossible Whopper.

This is not Burger King’s first attempt to get into esports previously partnering with Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 to promote Blackout mode with Jack ‘CouRage’ Dunlop and Seth ‘Scump’ Abner.

Burger King will release the new “Whopper” nationwide on August 8th. The burger’s patty is touted as “100 percent WHOPPER®, zero percent beef,” but controversy arose when it was found to be prepared on the same broiler as the beef and chicken patties.

Credit: Rudolf Baldovino

Leave a Reply

Note Icon EsportZ Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter.