DreamHack to host the second Dota 2 Major for 2019-20
share +10 coins
October 22, 2019

DreamHack to host the second Dota 2 Major for 2019-20

DreamHack will host the second Dota 2 major of the DPC season and the first for 2020, according to the tournament organizer.

DreamLeague Season 13 is the second major of the season and will comprise a prize pool of $1 million and 15000 DPC points.

16 teams will take part in the Dota 2 Major, which takes place in January 2020. The 16 teams will come from different regions of the world:

  • Two teams from Europe
  • Three teams from China
  • Two teams from Commonwealth of Independent States
  • Three teams from South East Asia
  • Three teams from North America
  • Two teams from South America

The winner of the WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 is the final participant of the Dota 2 Major. Valve will release more information about the regional qualifiers in the upcoming weeks.

When will DreamLeague Season 13 take place?

DreamLeague Season 13 will take place from Jan 18-26. Dota 2 fans can view the Major live in Germany from Jan 24-26.

Where will Dreamleague Season 13 take place?

DreamLeague Season 13 will take place at Leipziger Messe in Leipzig, Germany. The venue includes 111,900 square meters of covered exhibition space, 70,000 square meters of open area.
What Is the Total Prize Pool for DreamLeague Season 13?

The 2nd DPC Major for 2019-20 features a $1 million prize pool, the same as all other Dota 2 Majors.

The Prize Pool distribution for top four teams at DreamLeague Season 13 is as follows:

  • 1st place: $300,000 and 3850 DPC points
  • 2nd place: $160,000 and 3000 DPC points
  • 3rd place: $110,000 and 2100 DPC points
  • 4th place: $80,000 and 1350 DPC points

What is the format of DreamLeague Season 13?

DreamLeague Season 13 is the second Major of the DPC Season 2019-20. | DreamHack

Group Stage

  • Four GSL groups with BO3 matches
  • Top two teams from each group advance to Upper Bracket playoffs.
  • Bottom two groups from each group advance to Lower bracket playoffs.


  • The First round matches of the Lower bracket are Best of One.
  • Grand Finals is a Best of Five series.
  • All other matches are Best of Three matches.
  • The Playoffs feature a double-elimination bracket.

Where can you watch DreamLeague Season 13?

Dota 2 fans can watch DreamLeague Season 13 on the official DreamHack twitch channel.

Esportz Network will keep Dota 2 fans updated with the latest DPC news for 2019-20.

Written by Rohan Samal

Leave a Reply

Note Icon

Today’s Top Articles

No recent news!
Discuss Gaming News on Social +10 coins
1399 Fans Like
2815 Followers Follow
216 Followers Follow
1781 Followers Follow
1060 Subscribers Subscribe
Note Icon Esportz Network Newsletter