EVO 2019 Grand Finale matches and their winners
share +10 coins
August 6, 2019

EVO 2019 Grand Finale matches and their winners

Evolution Championship Series (EVO) is held annually in Las Vegas, Nevada by SRKX Productions and hosts the most popular fighting games in the world. It is one of if not the most prestigious Fighting Game Community tournaments held every year.

An open-style tournament sorts through thousands of participants and awards a prize pool of over $200,000, according to Esports Earnings. The top 8 players split their earnings with the grand winners taking 60% of the pool.

Take a look at the list below to see the top players in each game and the final matches that took place.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

  1. Leonardo “MKLeo” Lopez – Echo Fox
  2. Gavin “Tweek” Dempsey – TSM
  3. William “Glutonny” Belaid – Solary

Tekken 7

  1. Arslan Ash – Team vSlash
  2. Jae “Knee” Min Bae – ROX Gaming
  3. Hoa “Anakin” Luu – Radiance

Street Fighter V

  1. Masato “Bonchan” Takahashi
  2. Adel “Big Bird” Anouche – NASR Esports
  3. DC “Infexious” Coleman – Cygames

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle

  1. Oscar “Shinku” Jaimes
  2. Kyamei
  3. Seitaro “Domi” Ohno

Mortal Kombat 11

  1. Dominique “SonicFox” McLean – Echo Fox
  2. Ryan “Dragon” Walker – Beast Coast
  3. Sayed “Tekken Master” Ahmed – NASR esports

Samurai Shodown

  1. Seonwoo “Infiltration” Lee
  2. Ryota “Kazunoko” Inoue – Burning Core
  3. Justin Wong

DragonBall FighterZ

  1. Goichi “GO1” Kishida
  2. Dominique “SonixFox” McLean – Echo Fox
  3. Fenritti – CYCLOPS


  1. ClearLamp_o
  2. Oushuu-hi
  3. Hishigata

Soul Caliber VI

  1. BNE Yuta “Yuttoto” Sudo
  2. Zain “Bluegod” T.
  3. Oplon Jeremy “Skyll” Bernard – Team Oplon

Credit: Mitch Marowitz

Leave a Reply

Note Icon

Today’s Top Articles

No recent news!
Discuss Gaming News on Social +10 coins
1399 Fans Like
2815 Followers Follow
216 Followers Follow
1781 Followers Follow
1140 Subscribers Subscribe
Note Icon Esportz Network Newsletter