R6 Share reveals esports team tiers and Six Major items
share +10 coins
September 21, 2020

R6 Share reveals esports team tiers and Six Major items

Rainbow Six Siege esports officially announced the 42 teams that will participate in the new R6 Share program for Six Major items. Ubisoft announced this shift two weeks ago as its vision for a sustainable esports structure.

R6 Share

Ubisoft’s addition to the Rainbow Six professional esports scene aims to create a supportive environment for partner organizations. This comes out as a 3-tier team system with a revenue share option for participants. All 42 teams earn revenue based on Six Major items and Road to S.I. Battle Pass.

Once a year, starting in August 2021, each of the 42 teams will be reassessed and reorganized into different tiers. While the tier-list changes only once a year, assessments and rankings take place every three months to gauge performances. According to Ubisoft, assessments are based on “a set of performance indicators; the performance of their in-game items, the viewership of their matches, the amount of support they provide to their players, and the performance of their communications around Rainbow Six.” Because Rainbow Six Siege esports will share revenue with teams, these 42 teams are more inclined to communicate and engage fans too.

Many esports scenes don’t have strong revenue share options and can quickly be seen. Rocket League is one example where 13 teams actually sent a letter of complaints to Psyonix in May. One of the main issues was the lack of financial support for esports organizations. This prompted notable organizations like Cloud9 and mousesports to leave the scene.

R6 Share Team Tiers

R6 Share runs until March 1, 2024, and each participating team is eligible to earn until then. The placements matter more since Tier-1 organizations will see more Six Major items than others. Tier-1 teams get full bundles on the Rainbow Six Siege store, including Headgear and Uniform for an operator, Weapon Skin, and Charm.

The team took a lot into account when determining these initial tiers and it can be seen. There are 10 teams in Tier-1, 15 teams in Tier-2, and 17 teams in Tier-3.

Tier 1

  • FaZe Clan: TCSG-12 – Goyo
  • Fnatic: G36C – Iana
  • G2 Esports: 416-C – Jäger
  • Natus Vincere: P10 Roni – Mozzie
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas: 556XI – Thermite
  • Spacestation Gaming: Scorpion Evo – Ela
  • Team Liquid: L85A1 – Sledge
  • TSM: M762 – Zofia
  • Vitality: MPX – Valkyrie
  • Rogue: DP-28 – Tachanka
R6 Share launches tomorrow in-game.

Image credit to Ubisoft.

Tier 2

  • Disrupt Gaming
  • Tempo Storm
  • Cloud9
  • Team Empire
  • DarkZero
  • Black Dragons
  • MIBR
  • eUnited
  • Pittsburgh Knights
  • Team Secret
  • Chaos EC
  • Virtus.Pro
  • INTZ
  • BDS Esport
  • Giants Gaming

Tier 3

  • Soniqs
  • Team oNe
  • Elevate
  • GUTS Gaming
  • FAV Gaming
  • Talon Esports
  • Cyclops Athlete Gaming
  • Nora-Rengo
  • Qconfirm
  • Xavier esports
  • Santos
  • W7M
  • Oxygen Esports
  • Tempra Esports
  • Electrify Esports

Ubisoft made news recently when the company shared major updates to R6 esports. Not only did they give more info on R6 Share, but they announced the Rainbow Six World Cup. This also came right after an update to the November Six Major. Ubisoft plans to dramatically grow its esports scene.

Esports continues to grow all around the world but some organizations don’t see the fruit of their labor. Ubisoft’s new move including Six Major items will help shape Rainbow Six Siege esports as one of the communities that helps partnered teams. Now, 42 esports organizations will contribute and engage fans more than ever before thanks to revenue sharing. R6 Share launches tomorrow in-game.

Written by Justin Amin

Leave a Reply

Note Icon

Today’s Top Articles

No recent news!
Discuss Gaming News on Social +10 coins
1399 Fans Like
2815 Followers Follow
216 Followers Follow
1781 Followers Follow
1060 Subscribers Subscribe
Note Icon Esportz Network Newsletter