WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 guide
0
share +10
January 9, 2020

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 guide

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 is the second Minor of the Dota Pro Circuit 19-20 (DPC) and it’s right around the corner. Starting January 9, the tournament lasts four days, ending on Jan 12. The venue for the Minor will be held at a snowy ski resort in Bukovel, Ukraine, featuring a $300 thousand prize pool and 660 DPC points to be shared among eight teams. Whoever wins the Minor will secure a spot at the Dota 2 Major in Leipzig, Germany that’s to come weeks after.

Participants

Competing at the tournament is a list of the most skilled professional players in Dota 2 esports from around the world. These are the teams that will be participating in the event.

Image credit to WePlay!

Keeping the audience entertained during the event are the talents. Here are all the talents that will host, cast, and analyze at the Minor.

Image credit to WePlay!

Tournament Format

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 features a standard GSL format for its Group Stage and a double-elimination bracket for its Playoff Stage. For the Group Stage, two groups of four will clash it out for one of the four placings in the playoffs. All matches will be best-of-three to determine the winners for the Group Stage.

Spicing things up in the Playoff Stage is a double-elimination bracket format. All matches are best-of-three matches, while the grand finals is a best-of-five match. The group stage runs from Jan. 9 to 10 and playoffs run from Jan. 11 to 12.

Event Schedule

Day 1 – January 09, Friday

  • Group A Initial match #1 — 10:00 (GMT+2); 09:00 (CET)
  • Group A Initial match #2 — 13:00 (GMT+2); 12:00 (CET)
  • Group B Initial match #1 — 16:00 (GMT+2); 15:00 (CET)
  • Group B Initial match #2 — 19:00 (GMT+2); 18:00 (CET)
  • Group B Elimination match — 22:00 (GMT+2); 21:00 (CET)

Day 2 – January 10, Saturday

  • Group A Elimination match — 10:00 (GMT+2); 09:00 (CET)
  • Group A Winners’ match — 13:00 (GMT+2); 12:00 (CET)
  • Group A Decider match — 16:00 (GMT+2); 15:00 (CET)
  • Group B Winners’ match — 19:00 (GMT+2); 18:00 (CET)
  • Group B Decider match — 22:00 (GMT+2); 21:00 (CET)

Day 3 – January 11, Sunday

  • Upper bracket semifinals #1 — 14:00 (GMT+2); 13:00 (CET)
  • Upper bracket semifinals #2 — 17:00 (GMT+2); 16:00 (CET)
  • Lower bracket first match — 18:00 (GMT+2); 17:00 (CET)
  • Upper bracket Finals — 22:00 (GMT+2); 21:00 (CET)

Day 4 – January 12, Monday

  • Lower Bracket Finals — 16:00 (GMT+2); 15:00 (CET)
  • Grand Finals — 19:00 (GMT+2); 18:00 (CET)

Fans can stay tuned and watch the Dota 2 Bukovel Minor on WePlay! Twitch channel.

Written by Jay Hunter

Leave a Reply

Note Icon EsportZ Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter.